Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru Education Trusts' Trustees are made up of reputable Rotorua business, community and iwi leaders. Their professional knowledge, commitment to education and commitment to raising the quality of living in Rotorua make them an ideal group to provide guidance and direction to the Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru initiative.


They are an outstanding group of inidividuals and the Trust is very fortunate to have them as Trustees.

Mrs. Judith Stanway

Accountant – Partner/Director BDO Spicers

Mr. Leith Comer  QSO

Ngāti Rangitihi Trust Chairman, Member NZ Parole Board, former Army Officer and Senior Public Servant

NPeW Chairman

Mrs. Beatrice Yates  MNZM

Educationalist, Author, Entertainer, Ngāti Whakaue Endowment Trust Board Trustee

NPeW Deputy Chairman

Dr. Stewart Edward MNZM

BDS,  Dentist (Retd.), Chairman Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust

Ms. Helen Nathan

Commercial Solicitor - Director East Brewster Ltd

Dr. Vikram Murthy

Director of the Academy for Collaborative Futures Associate Professor (adjunct), Massey University

Mr. Wiremu Shuker

Te Taumata o Ngāti Whakaue Iho Ake Trust’s Representative, Deputy Principal – Western Heights High School

Rotorua, A Great Place To Learn

Ngā Pumanawa e Waru

Eight Beating Hearts