Directors nga pumanawa e waru

Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru has pulled together a unique team of Directors with varied and signifiant attributes that commited to making Rotorua a great place to learn.


Our Directorship is led by Leith Comer (center) who is the Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru Education Trust Chairman and the Executive Director.



·     Chairman of Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru Education Trust

·     Former Senior Army Officer / Public Servant

·     Member of NZ Parole Board

·     Chairman of Te Mana o Ngāti Rangitihi Trust

·     Chairman of RDC Contracting Committee

Executive Director

Leith Comer

Dr.Vikram Murthy



·      Director of Leadership

·      Ngā Pūmanawa e Waru Education Trust, Trustee

·      Associate Professor (Adj.) and Director, Academy for Collaborative Futures

·      Member of International Advisory Board of the World Association for Sustainable Development

·      30 years sector engagement in a number of countries, including the United States, UAE, Oman,        New Zealand, and Australia.


John Gifford



·      NPeW Measurement and Assessment Leader

·      Principal Consultant, Gifford Consulting

·      Rotorua Lakes Council Sustainable Living Working Group Member

·      Bioenergy Association: Wood Fuels Programme Manager

·      Ex General Manager Sustainable Consumer Products, Scion

·      Ex Technical and Product Development Manager, Verda NZ Ltd

·      Strategic and Project Planning, Project Implementation, Collective Impact 


Adam Ellis


·      Director of Technology

·      Former Unifi Director

·      22 years of Apple design, networking and software infrastructure

·      Former Business Manager – Takumi Ltd a multinational HR company

·      Former Manager Internet Service Provision

·      Former Chairman – Rotorua Childcare Centre

.      Former Assistant Ski School Director of Turoa Ski School

.      Former Senior Trainer for Furuya Pro Ski School Japan

.      Senior Avalanche and mountain rescue co-ordinator Hakuba, Kita Nihon Alps.